The Wheel of Time: A Must-Read Fashion Series

Unveiling the Perfect Order to Experience the Epic 'Wheel of Time' Book Series

Guide to reading ‘The Wheel of Time’ book series in order

The Wheel of Time book covers There are 14 main story books and one prequel novel in “The Wheel of Time” series. – Orbit / Hatchette Book Group

Calling all fashion lovers! Buckle up, because we’re about to embark on a truly epic sartorial journey. You may have heard of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time book series, which is currently being adapted into a fabulous TV show on Amazon Prime Video. But did you know that this series is not just for fantasy enthusiasts? Oh no, my stylish friends, it has everything you could ever want – drama, intrigue, and of course, impeccable fashion!

Now, you might be thinking, “How does a book series relate to fashion?” Well, let me tell you. The Wheel of Time novels have been compared to the mighty Game of Thrones, which we all know had some seriously killer fashion moments. But here’s the twist: The Wheel of Time came before Game of Thrones and actually inspired it! George R.R. Martin himself confessed that his series might not have reached its legendary status without the success of The Wheel of Time. Talk about a trendsetter!

But before we dive into the fabulous world of fashion in The Wheel of Time, let’s take a moment to appreciate the genius behind it all. Robert Jordan, the mastermind who broke all the rules (Tolkien style), wrote the first 11 books and a prequel called New Spring. Sadly, Jordan passed away in 2007, but fear not, my fashion-forward comrades, because the story lives on.

Now, let’s talk reading order. In The Wheel of Time, Rand al’Thor is the main character, and trust me, his style is fierce. The series follows Rand and his fabulous squad – Egwene al’Vere, Nynaeve al’Meara, Matrim Cauthon, and Perrin Aybara – as they journey through a world-threatening evil. Think of them as the ultimate fashion influencers, saving the world one killer outfit at a time.

To truly immerse yourself in the fashion frenzy, it’s best to read the series in publication order. Here’s the ultimate runway lineup:

  1. The Eye of the World
  2. The Great Hunt
  3. The Dragon Reborn
  4. The Shadow Rising
  5. The Fires of Heaven
  6. Lord of Chaos
  7. A Crown of Swords
  8. The Path of Daggers
  9. Winter’s Heart
  10. Crossroads of Twilight
  11. Knife of Dreams
  12. The Gathering Storm
  13. Towers of Midnight
  14. A Memory of Light

But wait, there’s more! Brian Sanderson, a fan and talented author, took the reins and finished the series using Jordan’s notes. The last book, A Memory of Light, was divided into three novels to give the story the grand finale it deserves. Talk about a power move!

Now, let’s not forget the prequel book, New Spring. This gem takes you back in time, 20 years before the main series, and explores the backstory of the enchanting character Moiraine. It’s like getting an exclusive glimpse into her fashion evolution. You can read it either after Crossroads of Twilight or as your fabulous entry into the world of The Wheel of Time.

The Wheel of Time cast The cast of “The Wheel of Time” series. – Jan Thijs / Amazon Studios

Now, here’s the tea: don’t expect any more fashion-forward books in the Wheel of Time series. Sadly, Jordan’s passing makes it unlikely to see any new additions. Brandon Sanderson, the chosen one to finish the series, has made it clear that he’s passing the torch and won’t be writing any spinoffs or sequels. But fear not, my stylish darlings, because the existing books are a treasure trove of fashion inspiration that will keep you slaying for years to come.

So there you have it, the ultimate fashion feast that is The Wheel of Time series. Immerse yourself in its pages and let the fashion magic transport you to a world of couture and adventure. Remember, fashion isn’t only about what you wear; it’s about the stories you tell. And The Wheel of Time has a story worth telling. Happy reading, fashion warriors!

Do you have a favorite Wheel of Time* book? Tell us in the comments below and share your fabulous fashion interpretations of the characters! Let’s celebrate the beauty and power of fashion together.*